History and Social Studies Related Databases & E-Books
Username and password needed to access Salem Press e-books:
The American Revolution, 1754-1805 by
Defining Documents in American History: the Legacy Of 9/11 by
Civil Disobedience, Social Justice, Nationalism & Populism, Violent Demonstrations and Race Relations by
Research in any subject area in this eReference collection aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals and general readers. See the History, Social Science, Law, Biography, Technology, Arts, and Religion tabs.
The Minuteman Library Media Center provides users access to a wide variety of databases on a multitude of topics. Our databases allow you to access a vast amount of authoritative information quickly and efficiently. All of our databases are available from anywhere, most without a password.
Classroom Video on Demand (Infobase)
A compilation of video content spanning a wide variety of subject areas. This collection of 29,679 titles and 226,631 segments includes videos on subjects such as Career Development & Technical Education, Engineering & Technology, English/Language Arts, Health & Guidance, History, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Visual and Performing Arts, World Cinema, and World Languages. Username and password needed.
Learn 360 (Infobase) Learn360 provides access to a web-based digital video library comprised of thousands of K-12 core-curriculum videos, video clips, newsreels, audio and video speeches, still images, and audio files. Username and password needed.
Classroom Video on Demand and Learn360 are free trial databases accessible until 5/29/20. Please let us know what you think of them!
Gale Database Tutorials (videos)
