Minuteman High School Library Media Center: Chemical Compounds: Databases &amp; eBooks

Database & eBook Passwords

Database & E-Book Passwords (access with your Minuteman Office 365 account)

WHAT ARE DATABASES & WHY SHOULD I USE THEM?

GALE E-BOOKS TO CONSIDER FOR THIS PROJECT

Chemical Compounds by Neil Schlager (Editor); Jayne Weisblatt (Editor); David E. Newton (Editor); Charles B. Montney (Editor)
Publication Date: 2006-07-12
This e-book is available at the Boston Public Library (BPL) with a free BPL e-card. The Boston Public Library is the public library of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and all Massachusetts residents, students, and workers are eligible for a free e-card. Sign up takes just a few minutes and you'll have access to a wide range of Boston Public Library resources.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science by Gale Editors (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414498492
Publication Date: 2014-06-06

GALE DATABASES TO CONSIDER FOR THIS PROJECT

Science (Gale In Context)

Britannica Library Reference Center

PubChem

"About" from PubChem: PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the primary federal agency of the United States for conducting and supporting medical research. Since the launch in 2004, PubChem has become a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public. PubChem records are contributed by hundreds of data sources, including government agencies, chemical vendors, journal publishers, and more.

KEYWORD SEARCHING

Strategic keyword searching is important with database research. For ideas watch this Using Keywords video from the University of Houston Libraries.

WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A RESEARCH DATABASE AND GOOGLE?

University of Houston Libraries. (2020, April 14). What's the Difference between a Research Database and Google? YouTube. Retrieved October 25, 2021, from https://youtu.be/Zn3a3ZoiZCE