Skip to main content

Newspapers: Home

NEWSPAPERS

Newspapers

DAILY NEWSPAPERS ONLINE

The Boston Globe

The New York Times

Wall Street Journal

Note: Subscriptions needed for full access.

NEWS DATABASES

 The Boston Globe (ProQuest Database)

 Coverage: 1980 - current

 

This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
 
Search the full text of The New York Times (starting in 1985).
 
 
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.

HISTORIC AMERICAN NEWSPAPERS ONLINE

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers, Library of Congress

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Elephind, Veridian Software

Elephind is a newspaper search engine for historic digitized newspapers around the world. It consists of thousands of historical newspaper titles. Elephind is much like Google, Bing, or other search engines but is focused on only historical, digitized newspapers.

NEWSPAPER RESOURCES ACCESSIBLE WITH A BOSTON PUBLIC LIBRARY E-CARD

Library Media Specialist & Library Assistant

Ms. Gleason &  Mrs. Bowen's picture
Ms. Gleason & Mrs. Bowen
Contact:
Minuteman High School
758 Marrett Road Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 861-6500 x2004

GOOGLE NEWS