The Minuteman Library Media Center provides users access to a wide variety of databases on a multitude of topics. Our databases allow you to access a vast amount of authoritative information quickly and efficiently. All of our databases are available from anywhere in Massachusetts, most without a password.
Classroom Video on Demand (Infobase)
A compilation of video content spanning a wide variety of subject areas. This collection of 29,679 titles and 226,631 segments includes videos on subjects such as Career Development & Technical Education, Engineering & Technology, English/Language Arts, Health & Guidance, History, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Visual and Performing Arts, World Cinema, and World Languages. If prompted, login with Username and password.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Login with Username and password.
Science Reference Center (EBSCO)
Login with Username and password.
World News Digest (Infobase), formerly known as Facts On File, provides summaries of world and domestic news stories 1940-present. It covers major political, social, and economic events, including elections, wars and conflicts, and government and civics information. Maps and charts are included, as are graphs, historic photographs, and story indexes by decade, country, and topic. Included are Facts and Statistics from World News Almanac, as well as news roundups on a variety of topics and regions. If prompted, login with Username and password.
Yavapai College Library Staff. "What Are Databases and Why You Need Them." Yavapai College Library, YouTube, 29 Sept. 2011, www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=3&v=Q2GMtIuaNzU&feature=emb_logo. Accessed 13 Mar. 2020.
University of Houston Libraries. (2020, April 14). What's the Difference between a Research Database and Google? YouTube. Retrieved October 25, 2021, from https://youtu.be/Zn3a3ZoiZCE
