Electrical Wiring: Home

Back to Minuteman HS Library Media Center Home Page

Back to Senior Project Home Page

• Getting Started with Research, Word Doc, Minuteman HS Senior Project Manual
• Improving Research Skills with Effective Keywords, Video, Common Sense Education
• Top Ten Search Tips, Article, Northeastern University Library
• How to Search For & Find Research Articles in the Databases,  How-To Video Guides, Minuteman High School Library Media Center
• Citation: A Very Brief Introduction, Video, North Carolina State University Libraries
• Using Noodle Tools, Instructional Resource Guide, Minuteman High School Library Media Center
• ProQuest Research Companion, Database
• Big6 Research Process Steps​​​​​​​

Sweet Search is a search engine designed for students featuring results that have been reviewed by a team of educators and librarians. You are still responsible for checking the source credentials. NOTE: To locate your search results be sure to scroll past the initial sources labeled "Ad."

Google Books searches the text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text, and stored in its digital database. Many results are not full text but you can often skim a few pages and find books that you could locate in libraries.

Google Scholar is a web search engine that broadly searches for published scholarly literature. The results are not always full text. Reach out to the librarian for help with accessing articles. 

Business (Gale OneFile)

 

 

Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)

 

 

General One File

 

 

Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)

 

Science (Gale In Context)

 

 

 U.S. History (Gale in Context)

---

A-Z List of Gale Databases and E-Books

Britannica Library Reference Center

 

 

 

Encyclopedia Britannica High School Edition

• Minuteman HS Library Catalog

 

• Commonwealth Library Catalog The Commonwealth Library Catalog allows you to search for materials in libraries across Massachusetts. Using your public library card, you can request a book to be sent to your local public library for borrowing.

 

• WorldCat WorldCat is a "master" catalog of library materials. It's a way for you to locate a book, video or other item of interest and discover which libraries near you own the item.

 

• Boston Public Library (BPL) As the state library of Massachusetts, many Boston Public Library resources are available with a free BPL ecard.

 

• Local Public Libraries of Minuteman HS student districts

 

• Minuteman Library Network (serving many of Minuteman HS partner districts)

• Google News

 

• New York Times The New York Times is offering free digital subscriptions for students. A teacher must set it up, so please let me know if you'd like one.

 

• World News Digest (Trial News Database until 11/18/20)

​​​​​​​

• Newspapers and News Databases Resource Guide

Electrical, OSHA

Check out a Padlet of Electrical Wiring Resources 

How-To Videos, Library Media Center Website