Classroom Video on Demand (Infobase)
A compilation of video content spanning a wide variety of subject areas. This collection of 29,679 titles and 226,631 segments includes videos on subjects such as Career Development & Technical Education, Engineering & Technology, English/Language Arts, Health & Guidance, History, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Visual and Performing Arts, World Cinema, and World Languages. If prompted, login with Username and password.
The Journal of Animal Science (JAS) is the premier journal for animal science and serves as the leading source of new knowledge and perspective in this area. JAS publishes more than 500 fully reviewed research articles, invited reviews, technical notes, and letters to the editor each year. See BPL's Illiad service to request articles behind a paywall.
Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL)
A consortium of 12 major natural history museum libraries, botanical libraries, and research institutions organized to digitize, serve, and preserve the legacy literature of biodiversity. BHL also serves as the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.
Frontiers in Zoology is an open access, peer-reviewed online journal publishing high quality research articles and reviews on all aspects of animal life.
JSTOR (through the Boston Public Library)
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to JSTOR is available with a free Boston Public Library E-Card. Be sure to save your card number & pin!
Public Library of Science (PLOS) Journals
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific and medical research. Sign up for a free account & consider selecting Open Source.
Yavapai College Library Staff. "What Are Databases and Why You Need Them." Yavapai College Library, YouTube, 29 Sept. 2011, www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=3&v=Q2GMtIuaNzU&feature=emb_logo. Accessed 13 Mar. 2020.
Trying to access a particular journal article that isn't available through school, your local public library, or the Boston Public Library databases? Try Illiad through the Boston Public Library. A free Boston Public Library E-Card is needed for use.
