Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBooks & Audiobooks: Reference eBooks

Minuteman High School Library Media Center

Reference eBooks

BACK TO MINUTEMAN HS LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER HOME PAGE

REFERENCE E-BOOKS

Hundreds of reference books are now available online as eBooks. Major reference eBook collections and interdisciplinary encyclopedias purchased by the library include:

Gale Virtual Reference Library  Research in any subject area in this eReference collection aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals and general readers.

Salem Press Provides History, Entrepreneurship, Programming/Coding, Health & Science, and Careers Nonfiction Titles.  A username and password are needed to access.  

  • History Reference Titles: Defining Documents in American History: American Revolution, Reconstruction Era, The 1920s, The Legacy of 9/11; Current Topics: Civil Disobedience, Social Justice, Nationalism & Populism, Violent Demonstrations and Race Relations; Computer Technology Innovators

  • Business & Computer Science Reference Titles: Principles of Business: Coding; Principles of Programming and Coding

  • Health & Science Reference Titles: Magill's Medical Guide 8th Edition; Salem Health: Nutrition

  • Careers Reference Titles: Careers in: Building Construction; Communications & Media: Environment & Conservation; Hospitality & Tourism; Human Services; Information Technology; Manufacturing & Production; Nursing; Science & Engineering; Social Media; Technical Services & Equipment Repair; Arts: Fine, Performing, & Visual; Careers Outdoors 

Britannica School Edition Encyclopedia  Includes encyclopedia with dictionary, thesaurus, atlas, and more.

Minuteman High School Catalog Encompasses both nonfiction research and fiction titles from our catalog.  Scroll down the page or set Search Options / Format to "eBook" or "Audiobook/Recorded Sound."

BUSINESS & COMPUTER SCIENCE E-BOOKS FROM SALEM PRESS (need username & password)

HEALTH & SCIENCE E-BOOKS FROM SALEM PRESS (need username & password)

HISTORY E-BOOKS FROM SALEM PRESS (need username & password)

CAREERS E-BOOKS FROM SALEM PRESS (need username & password)

Username: minuteman

Password: lexington

GALE E-BOOKS NONFICTION REFERENCE TITLES

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.  

 

 

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Library Media Specialist

Profile Photo
Ms. Gleason
Contact:
Minuteman High School
758 Marrett Road Lexington, MA 02421
781-372-2879